Arnold W. Siegel International Transportation Safety Award

Nomination Deadline: June 1
Nomination Form

This award recognizes individuals whose accomplishments include outstanding international research, innovation and contributions to crash injury protection, crash injury biomechanics and crash injury design for all mobility vehicles: land, air, sea and space. Nominees should be those persons in leadership positions who have made a significant transportation safety impact on their organizations or on society worldwide.

The Award
This award, established in 1987, was initially administered by the Stapp Advisory Committee. It is now administered by the Siegel Award Board. The award is funded through the generous support of Arnold W. Siegel, SAE Fellow. Siegel's work was in Crash Injury Research conducted at UCLA. This pioneering research has contributed to modern crashworthy transportation vehicles and to the understanding of human tolerance in collisions.

The award consists of a medal and an honorarium, and is presented at the Awards Ceremony during the SAE World Congress.


Questions? Contact SAE Award Program Staff

SAE Contact Information