Lloyd Reuss Award for Teaching Excellence

Application Deadline: October 31
Nomination Form

This Award recognizes elementary school teachers that further develop the understanding and experiences in math and science in elementary students.

To be eligible for this award, nominees (individuals or teams) must be elementary teachers (K-6) from public, parochial, or private schools, and must have demonstrated exemplary use of the AWIM program curriculum.

Applicants will be judged on the following criteria:

  • Quality of the teacher/volunteer partnership,
  • Quality of the teaching experience, and
  • Quality of the student experience.

This award honors the work and dedication of Lloyd Reuss, former President of General Motors Corporation and Chair of the SAE VISION 2000 Executive Committee. Mr. Reuss' support of the AWIM program was the building block of this award.

This award, established in 1998, is administered by the Reuss Award Board and consists of a framed certificate and an honorarium that will be divided equally between the teacher and the elementary school where the program was implemented.


Questions? Contact SAE Award Program Staff.

SAE Contact Information

Additional AWIM Awards
Gary Dickinson Award for Teaching Excellence
Bill Agnew Award for Outstanding AWIM Volunteers